County Key

The following counties are included in each of the regions you’ll see within the decision tool.

Click here for a printable version.


Capital = Fulton, Montgomery, Schenectady, Albany, Saratoga, Rensselaer

catskills = Schoharie, Delaware, Sullivan

cny = Cayuga, Onondaga, Cortland

cny-east = Oneida, Herkimer, Madison, Chenango, Otsego

fingerlakes = Wayne, Ontario, Yates, Seneca, Schuyler

hudson-valley = Rockland, Westchester, Putnam, Orange

long-island = Nassau, Suffolk

niagra = Niagara, Erie, Wyoming

north-country = St Lawrence, Franklin, Clinton

north-country-east = Hamilton, Warren, Essex, Washington

nyc = Brooklyn, Manhattan, Bronx, Queens, Staten Island

rochester = Monroe, Orleans, Genesee, Livingston

southern-tier = Steuben, Chemung, Tioga, Broome, Tompkins

southern-tier-west = Chautauqua, Cattaraugus, Allegany

upper-hudson-valley = Greene, Columbia, Dutchess